July 11-13 2013

There have been a few developments over here.  L and Peanut came over this week and the babies were looking at each other and talking to each other!  It was amazing!  And the most adorable thing that I have ever seen.  They just looked each other in the eye (I think) and smiled and talked that special language that only babies understand.  Amazing.  Friends already.  🙂

We also got our monitor in the mail the other day (we opted for a video monitor — mostly for when Little Man gets older and can start playing in his crib instead of just sleeping in it!) and we put him in his own room in his crib.  He’s slept there the last two nights.  The first night I sat in the livingroom pumping (he’d only snacked on one side before bed) and staring at him on the monitor.  While I had been a little anxious (what if I can’t hear him breathing?!) at first, it was comforting that I could see him and know that he was okay.  

In other snoozing news, he occasionally sleeps in his bouncy seat in the livingroom without us holding him!  I still love snuggling with him and it doesn’t work all of the time, but it is nice to be able to throw in a load of laundry or type a blog entry (like I’m doing now!) without having him physically attached to me.  This is big news around here.  

Leave a Reply

