Today is the best day of my week

It’s been a little crazy here, folks.  This week has been an emotional roller coaster and I had serious doubts about me making it through unscathed.  But, here I am.  This week, Friday is the best day.  Not because of the weekend (though, with a wedding to attend, it’ll definitely be great!), but because I get to spend the WHOLE DAY with Little Man!  

My mom (wonderful person that she is) told me that when I started back to work, I would appreciate all of the times I DO have with Little Man.  The truth of this was in how happy I was to get up with him at 6am and feed him and know that I could leave him in his jammies for a little while (and that I could stay in them too!) and that we could snuggle on the couch.  I take HUGE comfort in knowing that I don’t have to rush anywhere today.  I have errands that need to be run, but I can do them all with Little Man and that makes them better.  

I think even though he’s little, he also knows this is our day together.  He’s been extra smiley all day and seems to be in the greatest of spirits.  I’m so, so grateful to have a WHOLE DAY.   

Leave a Reply

