Sicky Mc Sick Sick

Little Man has been sick for the last couple of days with the sniffles and a fever on Sunday night.  He’s feeling better now and can actually sleep and breathe at the same time, which is SO much better for Teacher Man and I.  

While I can’t stand to see Little Man sick and not feeling like himself, I thoroughly enjoyed the time that I had to snuggle with him.  I was rocking him back to sleep in the middle of the night and I thought about how fortunate I am.  I have an adorable little boy and now, finally, I am the one that a baby reaches for and snuggles into when he wants to feel better.  

For so long, I would hold babies when I babysat, played with my younger nieces and nephews, and enjoyed babbling with my friends’ babies, but I was never the one that they reached for when they wanted to snuggle before bed.  Now,  get to be the one that someone wants and leans toward.  

It’s the best feeling.  

Leave a Reply

