One of those hard days

Today was a hard day.  I know that there are many people who deal with all kind of illnesses with their children, and I am forever grateful that Little Man is in good health.

But, he had to finish getting some of his shots today, and then we rushed on to the sitter for him and work for me.  There was nothing more than I just wanted to take him home and snuggle with him and be the one that comforted him instead of passing him off to someone else.  Instead, I had to go and teach other people’s kids.

While I’m grateful for my job and thankful for having such good care for Little Man, I really wanted to stay home and be Momma today.

Leave a Reply

