“Santa, oh Santa!”

I wasn’t sure how excited I would be to take Little Man to see Santa for the first time.  I mean, it’s not like he’s going to remember this and most kids cry the first time, right?

Teacher Man and I decided to do a family visit to Santa today when school got out (we figured a Thursday would be better than a Saturday).  There was NO LINE (which was amazing!), so we went right up to Santa.

I have to admit, there was a little bit of me that was like this:

I was just SO excited!

Little Man did a great job!  Of course, he didn’t have anything to say to Santa, but he did sit on his lap and even smiled!  No crying!  It was amazing and it was one of those times where I was reminded of the magic of Christmas for little kids.

IMG_2367

Of course, he wasn’t staring at the camera.  But, he wasn’t crying!  Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

