On starting a new year

I’m always a little torn about New Years Resolutions.  While I think that it can be good and even refreshing to start the year new and to make goals for yourself, it can also be VERY overwhelming (as evidenced by the fact that few people keep or even remember their resolutions).

But, I thought it might be good to take stock and decide on two resolutions to make this year.  Two.  Two I can handle.

Resolution Number One: I want to try and stand up straighter.  My posture has always been less than stellar, but it’s gotten worse since having Little Man.  I think part of it is carrying him, but the other part of it is the way I’m postured when I’m nursing.  So, standing up straighter it is!

Resolution Number Two: While I’m definitely not the biggest gossip I’ve ever met, I also know that I could be more charitable with both my words and my thoughts towards others.  I’m going to try and keep my mouth shut when people are talking about other people when they shouldn’t be and to not even let those nasty, judge-y thoughts into my head in the first place.

I’m not sure how well I’ll do with both of these, but I think it’s worth it to try.

Leave a Reply

