“On that midnight train to Georgia…”

For some reason, Little Man doesn’t like getting his diaper change.  There are a few changes where he’s willing to comply, but mostly he cries when he first gets on the table.  I don’t know why this is, but I do know that a way to get him happier is to sing to him.

The problem is that I can’t sing.  I mean, yes, I can sing in that blasting-your-favorite-song-in-the-car kind of way, but not in the people-like-listening-to-me kind of way.  I have no tone and I *think* I’m perpetually flat.

Nevertheless, as any mother would, I sing to keep my baby happy.

This was easy when it was Christmas time and I could sing carols.  Little Man was particularly fond of “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (you’ll find my favorite version here).

I’ve been trying all kinds of songs for Little Man since Christmas (he likes most of the Beatles, but HATES my rendition of Louie Armstrong singing “Hello, Dolly!”), and I think I have found the winner.

He’s especially fond of the “woo! woo!” about a minute and half in.  🙂

Leave a Reply

