7 in 7: Seven Quick Takes

Could there *be* any more sevens in that title?  Sheesh.

1. My mom is here!

I know I posted about it earlier this week, but my mom is finally here!  She leaves tomorrow, so it is a pretty quick trip.  But, it’s been wonderful having her here.

2. Bumps

I don’t have any pictures (because, why?) of Little Man’s bruises from today, but he fell and bonked his face two times when he was trying to run/walk through the house.  My mom and I were both watching him each time, but he managed to get just out of our reach.  I’m sure he’ll have about a hundred more bruises and bumps in the next couple of years, but it still makes me sad.

3. Ten months!

Tomorrow, Little Man turns ten months old!  It’s total and complete craziness.  He’s grown so much int hat time.  I’ll write more about it later, but suffice to say that he is Growing.

4. The Fault in Our Stars

Oh my goodness, GUYS!  I just started reading The Fault in Our Stars this week and I CANNOT stop reading it.  Seriously.  I’m surprised that I’m even able to stop reading so I can type this post.  It’s by this guy named John Green and his books are great.  They’re YA novels, and the stay pretty close to the way kids act, think, and talk.  Plus, there’s stuff that happens that just pulls and your heartstrings and makes you turn into a thirteen year old girl who just wants to DIE from what happens.  Sigh.

5. Missing my husband

Without getting ridiculous about it, I just have to say that I miss Teacher Man.  He’s on retreat with the kiddos until tomorrow and has only been gone for TWO DAYS, but I miss him lots.  I know for many people, two days is nothing and i’m so grateful that we don’t have to live apart for any length of time.  But, I still miss him.

6. Haircut

I got my hair cut yesterday.  It’s been a WHILE and it was so wonderful to get pampered a little bit.  My mom watched Little Man for a bit; it’s crazy how I still miss him when we’re apart even for a little while.  But, the haircut was totally worth it.  Scalp massage.  Mmmmmm…

7. Books for Lent

I don’t know what I’m going to give up for Lent yet, but I’m in search of some religious/spiritual reading for Lent.  If any of you have ideas of what to read, I would really appreciate the suggestions.

Okay, with that, I’m going to go back to reading.  Because I CAN’T STOP.  🙂

I’ve been posting all week as a part of this group.  And I’m also linking up for Seven Quick Takes with these fine people over at Jen’s.  

2 thoughts on “7 in 7: Seven Quick Takes

Leave a Reply

