Aaaaaaalmost a year!

Tomorrow, Little Man turns one year old.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, but I just can’t believe it.  All day long, I’ve been thinking in my head things like, A year ago right now, Lauren and I were walking up and down the hills and trying to get her labor started and A year ago right now, I was calling Teacher Man and breathing through the words this-is-not-a-drill while I was having a contraction.  

The time has flown by (as every mom will tell you) and it seems like just yesterday I was getting comfortable in my very first hospital bed and gearing up for a long night of labor.

In the last year, I’ve changed in so many ways.  I’ve become more aware of my own mortality (have we talked about that? probably not. another time), become a much softer person (both in personality and in physical squishiness), and a tiny little bit more patient than I used to be.

I never really thought that I would feel this way, but I feel good about being a mom.  I’ll admit, I’m not rocking it all of the time, but things are okay.  I like being a mom to Little Man.  I like taking care of him.  I feel comfortable with this new definition of who I am as a person.

Thankfully, we don’t have any pictures of me in labor (really, who wants that? no sane person, imo), so I can’t leave you with a photo of what I was doing on this day.

Instead, head back this way tomorrow and you’ll get to see some pics of the Little Man and I promise to tell you about how this last weekend was CRAY and I haven’t had an ounce of energy to blog about anything ever.

Also, trying to do the whole “Follow me on Bloglovin’ thing, so… there’s that! <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11907029/?claim=bkd7bxaef3r”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

