A month of silence ended.

I know.  Worst blogger ever.  Trust me when I saw we’ve been a little swamped over here.  Started a new job at a new school and, lest we forget, it’s soccer season.  So, it’s been a little busy.  But, much has happened.  So, here’s What’s Happened in the Last Month in Pictures and Short Snippets:

IMG_6455
Mark tried kale chips.  And loved them.  Who knew?  (Also, he likes to eat all his snacks on the kitchen floor.  He just does.)

wpid-20140905_115732.jpgMark and I had our first lunch our with just the two of us.  He did SO well!  Ate all of his food and didn’t drop it anywhere.  Woohoo!

IMG_6475
My sister, Laura, came to visit!  She was only here a couple of days for work, but it’s always wonderful to see my siblings.  🙂

IMG_6501 IMG_6505
We went to the farm and Mark picked out a pumpkin or two.

wpid-20140923_183704.jpg
When it rains, we ride our bikes in the garage.

He will regularly say, “I did it!”  It’s not super articulate, but it’s clear to us.  🙂

wpid-20140928_124932.jpg
Inexplicably, he loves doing this.

IMG_6529We’ve finally to where he wants to build blocks and not just destroy them.  The never-ending quest to have him use his powers for good rather than for evil continues.

Everything used to be “stuck”.  Now, everything is “uh-oh”.

IMG_6523We took a selfie on the day my mom-brain forgot that he was supposed to have a haircut.

Last week, Ryan had a game, so Mark and I were eating dinner by ourselves.  Here was the conversation:
Mark: Dada?
Me: No, buddy, Dada’s not here tonight.  He’s at soccer.
Mark: Cocker?
Me: Yeah, sweetie, soccer.
Mark: [kicks leg] Goal!

wpid-20141009_133211.jpg wpid-20141009_133223.jpg wpid-20141009_133243.jpg wpid-20141009_133246.jpg
Mark LOVES pumpkins.  So, whenever we go to a store, ANY STORE, that has them, we have to spend a few minutes checking out all of the pumpkins.  Here are some examples of his love.

I’d like to say that I’ll be more regular (and I really, really want to be), but bear with me if I’m not.

Leave a Reply

