A new role for both of us

Ryan took a new job in the business world, and this week is his first. We’re all really excited for him, but I was a little nervous about being a mom-of-two home with the Littles all day long.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids. But, Ryan’s been home for the last twelve weeks since a little after Katherine was born and it’s been great. I haven’t been the only one to change diapers, do dishes, and play Mark’s favorite game of “Let’s go play in my room!” And, to be fair, I’ve heard the horror stories of mothers saying that being a mom-of-two is harder than being a mom-of-five in a lot of ways.

Thus, I’ve braced myself this week with the necessities:
1) Lots of coffee in the morning (okay, okay, ONE cup because breastfeeding) and
2) Something out of the house every day.

So far this week for #2, we’ve trekked to the grocery store, lived it up at Costco, and headed to an awesome brunch put on by the Blessed is She ladies (well, Katherine and I went to the brunch… Mark got to hang out with my sister-in-law and have lots of fun).

Here’s how much fun we had at Costco:

wpid-20150804_161417.jpg
Mark: “Bird on it! Tweet tweet!” (Also, please appreciate how he’s sitting next to some carbs with a side of carbs.)
wpid-20150804_161427.jpg
Just so, so excited for life.

Tomorrow? I think we’re going to live dangerously and hit up Ikea or the library.

We know how to party.

Leave a Reply

